Neferiu Records

The Drunken Bachelor & Absentee Father Tour

Apr 29, 2009

 

Neferiu Records is pleased to present the ‘Drunken Bachelor & Absentee Father Tour’, featuring Ricca Razor Sharp and the Mantrakid. The tour, held in June 09, hits BC, Alberta, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and has its exciting conclusion at NXNE in Toronto!

Neferiu President, next-level producer, spastic rapper, college radio host and proud new papa, Mantrakid, will be taking an ill-timed break from his fatherly duties to promote 2008s critically acclaimed album, ‘Palmflowerblack’.

Meanwhile, fire-spitting MC, washed up battle rap champion, rock & roll heart throb and general piss-tank, Ricca Razor Sharp, will be showing off tunes from his brand new album, ‘Causeways & C-Trains’.

MK & RRS will be joined in various locations by a fresh assortment of friends, so make sure to check the tour out at a town near you. Come out and say hi to your friendly Neferiu hip-hop heavyweights as they visit the good people of this country’s music scene!

Tour Dates:

Wed, June 3 @ the Cambie in Nanaimo, BC
With Chadio and Glitchy & Scratchy

Sat, June 6 (radio) on ‘The Lovecast’ @ 4:00 PM PST
101.7FM in Nanaimo / http://www.chly.ca

Mon, June 8 @ the Modern in Vancouver, BC
With Chadio & Azrael, Glitchy & Scratchy, Ill-esha, Kaglar Omega, Myles Away

Tuesday, June 9 (radio) on ‘Droppin Science’ CKXU Lethbridge, 7:30PM MTN
WIth DJ Booda @ http://www.ckxu.com

Wednesday, June 10 @ the Starlite Room in Edmonton, AB
Wildstyle Wednesdays With Locution Revolution

Thursday, June 11 (radio) on ‘Fat Beat Diet’ CJSW, Calgary, 10:30PM MTN
With DJ Marco Primo @ http://www.cjsw.com

Friday, June 12 @ the Palamino in Calgary, AB
With The EquAzn, Locution Evolution, Impirical & Cinister Cee

Saturday, June 13, Private Party near Halifax, NS
With JustBen & DJ Jetleg

Sunday, June 14 @ the Paramount Complex in Moncton, NB
With DJ Jetleg

Wednesday, June 17 @ ‘Lifted’ at the Coconut Grove in Halifax, NS
With DJ Jetleg

Thurs June 18 @ NXNE Music Festival in Toronto, ON
Midnight at the Bread & Circus with DJ Jetleg.

Wed June 24 @ Sled Island Festival in Calgary, AB
Ricca Razor Sharp @ Bamboo


Dig Deeper


Talk About It...

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments